top of page

2019 Annual Awards Banquet

The Mifflin Community Volunteer Fire Department held it's annual awards banquet last evening.

Years of service awards we're given to Logan Bachmann 5 years, Mark White 5 years, Fred Thomas 5 years, Nic Schwan 10 years, Andy Brown 15 years, Kevin Rosser 20 years and Tim Echelberger 40 years.

Lt. Jean Sidle was awarded EMT and Officer of the Year and Chief JJ Bittinger was awarded Firefighter of the year.

The top five responders for the year were Chief Bittinger, Lt Sidle, Asst Chief Randy Jackenheimer, EMT Amanda Bittinger and Capt. Jeff Lewis, in that order.

Great job by all members.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page